Halloween Wicked Witches Cake and Cupcakes

Image

After I made my witches from sugarpaste I realized they are too big to fit on a cupcake…Well, doesn’t matter really, I baked a chocolate cake and put them on top. Me and the kids went to a friend’s house for a Halloween party and we took the cake to share with our friends.

Image

I filled the cake with orange flavor chocolate cream, it was light and delicious. Originally I meant to cover this cake with yellow marzipan but taking it out from the box I was very disappointed to see that it wasn’t yellow at all! So I covered the cake with it anyway but I also mixed some white sugarpaste with little black sugarpaste to make this grey color.

Image

For the cupcakes I used Halloween themed stickers. My daughter helped me put them on a stick and that’s how we made these easy cupcake toppers.

Image

Leave a comment