Think Blue :-)

Image

I had to use up my leftover blue chocolate cream from last week’s Wild Rose project. I also had leftover decorations, like pink and white fondant roses that I had to use before they would go bad. Would have been a waist which I can not let happen, my everyday motto being “We are not waisting any food. Ever!”

Image

Image

Image

Image

This being said, it just happened to have in the kitchen cupboard a box of cake mix (yes, not like me at all, because I don’t like them!), so I quickly baked it and in no time at all I had 7 cupcakes on my table today. It was very convenient for what I had in mind.

I swirled the blue cream on them and decorated the cupcakes with my decorations, and VOILA!

Image

And, this little guy down here, has a fragile chocolate butterfly on top. I melted a little dark chocolate, put it in a piping bag, and using a small tip I made this butterfly on a piece of baking paper, then put it in the freezer to get hard again.

Image

Leave a comment