Fairy House Cake

DSC_0774

 

I mentioned in my previous post that we had a Fairy and Elves party at the preschool end of May, but haven’t had the chance to share my Fairy Log Cake on the blog earlier. You know, with the house moving, and all the refurbishing and decorating work going on ever since….it’s taking longer than anticipated unfortunately, but we’re getting there slowly but surely.

DSC_0788
DSC_0757
This is a 6 layer chocolate ganche cake covered on the sides with chocolate flakes. I did order chocolate flavour fondant originally, but eventually changed my mind and used the flakes and I’m so pleased I did!
DSC_0747
DSC_0790
The rest of the decoration I made from fondant, like fairy door, mushrooms, stones in front of the door, the flowers on the top of the log.
DSC_0743
DSC_0738
The children loved it, it fitted perfectly at the Fairies and Elves party, as well as the giant paper flowers, which were also made by me.
DSC_0770
DSC_0785
Leave a Reply

