Small Caramel Chocolate Cake

DSC_9833

 

DSC_9830

Made this small, 5″ cake for my birthday, just enough for my family to make it vanish instantly after Sunday lunch.

DSC_9825

Chocolate and cream is my ideal cake filling, light and creamy, and can be so versatile if used different chocolates each time. This time I bought Lindor caramel chocolates from Lindt. Very subtle and silky, whipped in double cream and filled in a light vanilla sponge cake. Just perfect, and I got my husband’s absolute approval, too.

 

DSC_9824

 

DSC_9827

 

 

DSC_9831

Leave a Reply

