Pistachio Pudding Cupcake with White Chocolate Cream

DSC_7050

 

I had few packs of American Jell-O pistachio pudding in my cupboard for a while, and I bought them specifically to bake them into cupcakes or some sort of cake. I used one pack now to make a small batch of cupcakes. They didn’t turned out as green as I thought they were, but then I haven’t used any food colour. Anyway, even though they were not so green, but at least they tasted wonderfully, so overall I was happy with the result, and so was my husband, who loved them!

 

DSC_7053

 

I found recipes on the Internet using pistachio pudding, but they also used boxed cake mixture. I aim to bake every time from scratch, so only use boxed cake when I see one in the store that look appealing and calls my name to try it. So, since I don’t keep any cake box in the house, I made up my own recipe.

 

DSC_7054

 

Ingredients:
-1 cup flour
-3/4 cup caster sugar (I usually bake with brown sugar, but this time I used white)
-3 eggs
-1 tsp vanilla extract
-1 cup milk
-60 ml sunflower oil
-1 pack Jell-O pistachio instant pudding
-1 tsp baking powder
-salt
Icing:
-600 ml double cream
-200 gr white chocolate
DSC_7051
Method:
To make the white chocolate cream, you need to warm the cream and melt the chocolate in the warm double cream, then let it cool and keep it in the fridge for overnight. Beat the cream next day, before icing the cupcakes.
Preheat the oven, and line the cupcake pan with the baking cases.
Using a big bowl, first I stirred the eggs with the vanilla, sugar, then I put everything else into the bowl and gave a good stir until was well combined, kind of how you would do with a boxed cake mix.
Divide the batter evenly in the baking pan and bake for about 25 minutes. Let them cool before icing. I decorated mine with pink and purple chocolate shavings.
DSC_7058
DSC_7060
DSC_7048-001
Leave a Reply

