White Chocolate Birthday Cake

DSC_6883

 

It’s been my birthday this past week, so I made myself a cute little cake to share with my family and some friends. It was gone in like 20 minutes…. 🙂
Light, fluffy, creamy, white, and super girly. This is how I would describe my birthday cake. I remembered that my kids and husband loved my little girl’s birthday cake that I made for her 2nd birthday last June (you can check under the post Twinkle Twinkle Little Star Birthday), and that’s why I wanted to make the same. Almost the same, apart from a little pink colour in the batter, which I can not show because as I mentioned before the cake was gone before I could say “Hold it, I need to take a photo”…or anything else for that matter.  Ah, well, this is only the sign of most appreciation from my brood, so all is good.
This cake is super easy to make. Really. And needs only few ingredients. And the best part of it are the pretty real flowers on top. Just love them!
DSC_6882
It yield 3 layers of cake in 18 cm cake pan.
DSC_6889-002
Ingredients:
5 large eggs, separated
5 Tbsp flour
5 Tbsp white caster sugar
1 tsp baking powder
salt
2 tsp vanilla extract
White chocolate cream:
600 ml double cream
200 gr white chocolate
Method:
You need to prepare the white chocolate cream one day ahead, but at least 6-8 hours before you fill the cake. Warm up the double cream on the stove and stir in the chocolate until completely melted. Set aside to cool, then put in the fridge for overnight. Whip the cream just before filling and covering the cake.
Preheat your oven. Grease the cake pan, or cake pans if you bake the layers separately.
In a large bowl start whipping the egg whites with the sugar until you get a really firm, shiny  peak. Gradually add the egg yolks, one at a time. Add vanilla, too.
Mix the flour, salt and baking powder. Add the flour mix to the egg cream, but don’t use the electric mixer anymore, just a big spatula, and only stir until all combined, and be gentle, don’t brake it.
Poor the batter in the cake pan and bake for 30-35 minutes, or until a toothpick cames out clean.
DSC_6879
DSC_6874-003
2016-marcius5

 

2 thoughts on “White Chocolate Birthday Cake

  1. Szia, a double cream-et mivel helyettesítenéd, itt, Magyarországon? Hátha van valami bevált ötleted (márka, stb.) erre. 🙂
    Előre is köszönöm!

    Like

Leave a Reply

