Blueberries & White Chocolate Chips Cupcakes for Mothers Day

DSC_6831

Happy Mothers Day to all the lovely Mums out there!

 

I made a small batch of these for today, well actually yesterday, because we went out today and have had a lovely Mothers Day lunch with my husband and the kids.

 

DSC_6849

 

Wanted something fresh and light, and these cupcakes were just that. Filled with giant, juicy blueberries and white chocolate chips, and topped with whipped cream infused with freshly crushed blueberries.

DSC_6837

 

I used my basic vanilla recipe and just added 200 gr blueberries and 100 gr chocolate chips, very easy and very delicious.
DSC_6833
In Hungary Mothers Day is not on the same day as in the UK, it’s usually later in April. Last year I made cupcakes only for the Hungarian Mothers Day, but then I forgot to post it 🙂
DSC_6838
DSC_6841
DSC_6867
In Hungary Mothers Day is not on the same day as in the UK, it’s usually later at the beginning of May.  I remember my very first Mothers Day in 2007. My daughter war born on the 30th of April, and we just got home from the hospital back in Budapest, and people started to congratulate me and wish me happy Mothers Day at the same time. Oh, those magical times…..
Last year I made cupcakes only for the Hungarian Mothers Day, but then I forgot to post it 🙂
So, I am sharing those cupcakes with you today. I used fresh roses to decorate those and the cute silicone flower pot cupcake cases. I remember that they were dark chocolate topped with pink whipped cream.
DSC_4153
DSC_4155

 

Leave a Reply

