Coconut and Pineapple Cheesecake

DSC_6610-2

 

Here I bring you another cheesecake! As I said earlier, we love cheesecakes.

 

DSC_6622-2

It is probably the most favourite type of desert within our family because it’s creamy, it’s moist, it’s rich, and cheesecake after cheesecake, there is always room for even more.

 

DSC_6615-2

 

I like to experiment new flavours, and I might say that one of my new years resolution was to try as many new recipes and flavors as possible, because why stuck to the boring chocolates and vanillas, which are just as delicious by the way.
DSC_6611-2
The idea to make these came after my last research for the Matcha recipes, and since I used coconut with the Matcha cheesecake, and it tasted so good, I wanted to use it again paired with something else. Coconut and pineapple seems to match really good, and I’ve seen lots of recipes.
DSC_6612-2
This cheesecake is really easy to make, and I think it looks good in the crystal glasses.
DSC_6617-2
To decorate, I made pineapple flowers. I have done them before few years ago and I think they look awesome, and of course totally edible.
Ingredients:
-200 gr ginger biscuits
-50 gr melted butter
-thick coconut cream (about 3-4 Tbsp)
-250 gr mascarpone cream cheese
-300 ml double cream
-3-4 Tbsp powder sugar
-1 tsp vanilla essence
-200 gr pureed pineapple
Method:
Make the ginger biscuits into crumbs and stir in the melted butter. Divide evenly into the glasses (I only made 5 glasses), and put in the fridge to set.
Chop the pineapple into small cubes and transfer into a food processor to puree.
Beat the mascarpone cheese with the sugar, vanilla, then add gradually the pineapple puree, coconut and cream. Beat all together but not for long, only til gets fluffy but not stiff.
Scoop the cream on top of the biscuit base, then put it back to the fridge and leave it to set overnight.
DSC_6609-2

 

Leave a Reply

