Ping-Pong Birthday Cake

DSC_6164

DSC_6160
My ordering client is a 9 year old boy, and I have been making his birthday cakes for the past 3 years. So far he had a Robot cake, then a Minecraft cake last year, and this time he asked for a cake with Ping-Pong theme.
DSC_6161
So, here it is. I’m not very happy about how the ping-pong bats turned out, but I maneged to make a perfectly round ping-pong ball, which then got a bit smashed during transfer to the birthday party.
P1240826
Alexandru always wants a chocolate cake, so I made my favourite recipe. I usually make this cake for our family on Christmas with a white chocolate cream filling, but for this birthday cake I made milk chocolate filling.
P1240889
P1240895
P1240880
2 thoughts on “Ping-Pong Birthday Cake

  1. Hi there, you’ve made one little boy very happy! such a lovely cake.

    Oh, I simply adore great pictures of food! This looks so tasty.

    Here’s a Christmas freebie for you:

    The link below takes you to a short article, which shows how you can easily obtain your gift. (but…if you’re suspicious that’s there’s no such thing as a free gift and don’t want to go clicking onto links, you can check it out the other way through my blog, by typing “light-bites for your heart” on the Reader page. It is the most recent blog entitled ‘A Christmas Present For You All’.)

    I hope you like it and can have some fun with it. Best wishes for a fantastic Christmas.

    http://lovingmyfather.com/2015/12/09/a-christmas-present-for-you-all/

    Sharon

    Like

Leave a Reply

