Raspberry and Vanilla Cupcakes with Raspberry Butter Cream

DSC_5839

Buttercream? On my cakes? Yep, that’s right. I just had to try it, and boy, I’m ever so glad I did!

DSC_5800

They were absolutely delicious, especially that I mixed fresh raspberries in the buttercream and it wasn’t only yummy, but also beautiful.

DSC_5824

I was ready to put a little pink food colour in the cream, but to my amazement there was no need for that. So, what you see is absolutely and 100% natural flavour and colour, it’s all raspberry!

DSC_5836

I made these as a gift to my neighbours, a lovely family with their 4 kids.

DSC_5800

DSC_5805

Well, I made few mistakes spelling their names (shame on me), but luckily, I corrected them before giving away the cupcakes, unfortunately it was too late for the photos.

My little girl as a quality supervisor 🙂

P1240078 DSC_5833 DSC_5811

Leave a Reply

