Twinkle Twinkle Little Star 2nd Birthday

DSC_4605

My little baby girl turned 2 years old! So hard to believe…Finally I got a little time to post about her second birthday.

DSC_4596

She is all about the little star twinkling in the well known nursery song. My girl doesn’t really talk (well she does, but on a special language that only she can understand and use, and I can confirm that is not Hungarian nor English 🙂 …) yet she started to sing this Twinkle Twinkle song a long time ago. I am certain that she will be a pretty good singer because she seems to get the music tunes very well.

DSC_4594

Anyway, I was happy that even though she couldn’t tell me with words what she would like for her birthday, but hearing her sing all day, in the house, sitting in the buggy, or at dinner her favourite song about the little star, this gave me the idea to make her 2nd birthday based on this theme. It was fun and pretty easy. I wanted to keep it simple so I chose the gold -which is sort of given, and pure white. I think that gold and white are a good match, kind of elegant, too.

Cake Pops with gold and glitter

DSC_4600

We didn’t have a birthday party for her, but I still wanted to celebrate this special day with style, adding a little sparkle and magic. My daughter loved it, and so the rest of the family.

Orange juice (I removed the original labels after keeping the bottles in warm water for about 2-3 minutes and sticked my own labels)

DSC_4597

Ham and cheese mini sandwiches

DSC_4598

DSC_4593

DSC_4592

Chocolate and nuts cupcakes with white chocolate stars (ah, those stars were NOT easy to make… 🙂 )

DSC_4603

I made a Twinkle Twinkle Little Star t-shirt for her using a plain white cotton top and a large gold sequin iron on fabric star.

DSC_4634

DSC_4636

DSC_4657

White chocolate cake

DSC_4658

DSC_4617          DSC_4644

Leave a Reply

