Tiramisu Birthday Cake

DSC_3776-001

This was a special cake. It had every goodness a Tiramisu pudding has, plus it was covered with a generous layer of fine quality chocolate ganache. Can one dream of anything better than this?

DSC_3761

This was a special cake, because it was MY cake, my birthday cake 🙂

DSC_3780-001

20 silver candles on the cake because there was no more room for the other 20…..
DSC_3784
DSC_3805
Yes, this was my 40th birthday cake, so that’s why it was so special to me.
My husband joked about how ugly it is, and he didn’t really believe me when I told him that the cake is perfection for me, it is exactly how I wanted it to look. Big, to feed the family (on a second round too), and a simple, very chocolaty, rough finish, rustic look.
DSC_3810
DSC_3808
DSC_3809
The flowers on top are from my daughter 🙂
DSC_3821
This is the type of cake where you can be shore there will be no leftovers…. it was pretty much gone in two days 🙂
DSC_3827
          DSC_3771                                          DSC_3769
DSC_3776-001
2 thoughts on “Tiramisu Birthday Cake

Leave a Reply

