Little Jars of Heaven – Strawberry and Chocolate Cakes in Jars

Image

 

Not much to say here really…leftover chocolate cake crumbles + fresh strawberries + double cream and whatever little jars. Could be baby food jars or yogurt jars.

 

 Image

I had the cake in my freezer, left from the Christmas chocolate cake. First I put the cake in a bowl, I let to defrost then I add 2 spoon of cream, to make it a little moist. I evenly divided a layer of cake in the jars, then put the diced strawberries, more cake, finally the whipped cream.

To make the whipped cream a bit more special, I add 2 teaspoon of icing sugar and 2 teaspoon of vanilla extract.

Image

 

Image

Leave a Reply

