New Years Eve Cupcakes With Champagne Cream And Alcohol Filled Chocolate

Image

 

I was so looking forward to this!!!

I bought the box of chocolates with the tiny bottles of alcohol at the Post Office. Yeah, you heard me right: Post Office 🙂 I was waiting in the ques to send a letter sometime in November when I noticed these chocolates on the shelf.

Image

 

To make these I baked a batch of Vanilla Cupcakes (recipe from Laura Vitale’s Kitchen). When they have cooled completely I cored them a little and sprinkled with Rum. Well, I bet you figured by now that these were NOT made for the children at the New Years Eve Party 🙂

 

Image

 

The cream frosting I used was a thick, double Champagne Cream ready made from the store, I just whipped it up. And to finish the cupcakes I topped each one with a little chocolate bottle, each containing a different kind of alcohol in it. I also sprinkled shiny glitter to make it even more festive.

Image

My work still in progress here 🙂

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

My daughter and her friend having children’s champagne at midnight. I just love this picture!

Image

6 thoughts on “New Years Eve Cupcakes With Champagne Cream And Alcohol Filled Chocolate

Leave a Reply

