Last Christmas I gave you my Heart…. :-) Chocolate Truffle Cake

Image

I made this cake in Hungary for Christmas at my in-laws house. I couldn’t post about it at the time being so I am trying to catch up with it now 🙂

Too late, I know, but better later than never.

Image

 

Image

This is a chocolate truffle cake. Rich dark chocolate cake with white chocolate ganache cream filling. I have made this recipe before, and posted about it, so now I will get into details, although I might do it later on…

Image

I used large paper baking cases for this, three different sizes, and I loved how it turned out stacked in the end. I wanted to have rustic finish to my cake with only the heart cookie on top and golden edible star sprinkles.

Image

We got the golden cherub candles as a present in Germany at the hotel where we spent the night when travelling home. I loved them instantly! Each member of the family has got one so we got 5, and they were all unique.

Image

 

Image

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Last Christmas I gave you my Heart…. :-) Chocolate Truffle Cake

Leave a Reply

