Lemon Drizzle Cupcake with Vanilla Buttercream Frosting

Image

….and I’m back from summer holiday at last 🙂

Not that I’m complaining or anything because we were in Hungary for a month and we had hot summer days, the way I like it, which means very hot! 🙂 But now we are back home and I baked today.

Image

I made Lemon Drizzle cupcakes with vanilla frosting. Yammm…. I found a very good recipe on the net which used juice of half of a lemon for drizzling, but I put 1 extra lemon so it was much more intense but with the sweet buttercream on top it turned out perfect! The perfect combination of lemon and sugar.

Image

In two weeks I will be making more lemon cupcakes for someone and I think this recipe has earned to be repeated.

2 thoughts on “Lemon Drizzle Cupcake with Vanilla Buttercream Frosting

Leave a Reply

