Vanilla Cupcakes with Chocolate and Chestnut Cream Frosting

Image

It’s been a while since I last posted, but HEY, I just had my gorgeous baby few weeks ago!!! 🙂 I did bake though, only that I haven’t had the time to post anything for the last weeks. So here I am now and I will show you my last creations.

Image

Thess cupcakes with the Chestnut Cream on top I made few days before I gave birth to my little daughter. My very good friend, Eszter from Hungary was with us and she was eager for us to bake something together 🙂

So we chose this because we both love Chestnut Puree, and I happened to have few packs in the freezer. The frosting is ever so simple, only whipped double cream with the Chestnut Puree and a hint of Rum. The cake is a simple vanilla cupcake also with few drops (your choice how much…) of Rum and chocolate chips.

 

Hm…I just realised my watermark is gone with the wind…. again…

Leave a Reply

