Black Forest Cake

Image

I’ve been craving cherries a few times during my pregnancy, and when I first had a look at my newest cake book which I recently got from a friend this Black Forest cake was the one that made me really excited and decided it will be the first to try out.

Image

The name of the book is The Best-Ever Book of Cakes and the author is Ann Nicol, the recipe is called Black Forest Gateau, so I am not going to copy the recipe into my blog but I do recommend to everyone as it came out wonderfully delicious 🙂

Image

Image

Image

Now people, please wish me luck as tomorrow is my due date with the baby and I really really really don’t fancy being overdue AGAIN, or at least not that long as with my daughter my pregnancy lasted 40 weeks +11 days and with my son it lasted 40 weeks +10 days, so this time God have a little mercy on me! Please, please, please….

One thought on “Black Forest Cake

Leave a Reply

