Banana Cupcakes with White Chocolate Chips

Image

When watching the latest series of the American TV show the Next Great Baker, one of the contestants made Banana Cupcakes and I loved the way he has decorated those cupcakes! It wasn’t quite the same as I did, because he used different frosting, but I loved the idea of banana circles and chocolate flower on the top and that is what I tried to remake here.

Image

I had some very ripped bananas at home so I baked a moist banana cupcake and add 100 gr of white chocolate chips too. Frosting is simple whipped cream + fresh banana + chocolate flowers made from melted and piped dark chocolate.

Image

This recipe I found on Best Recipes.com and it couldn’t be any easier yet very delicious. The only change I made is that I add the white chocolate chips to the batter.

Ingredients:

  • 250 gr soft butter
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 3 eggs
  • 3 over-ripe bananas, finely mashed
  • 2 cups self-raising flour
  • 100 gr white chocolate chips

Method:

  1. Cream butter and sugar in a bowl with the electric mixer until light and fluffy.
  2. Add eggs, one at a time, beating well after each addition. Stir in the bananas then the flour, finely add the chocolate chips.
  3. Pour into the cupcake cases and bake as usual.

Image

2 thoughts on “Banana Cupcakes with White Chocolate Chips

Leave a Reply

