Venetian Carnival

Image

As February is the Carnival season in Venice, Italy I made an attempt to create some cupcakes that gives you an idea about what this is really. I have been to Venice although not in February but full summer and I was very much impressed about everything. We had a lovely holiday with our friends in Spain but we spent a night camping in Venice.

Image

This is a simple vanilla cupcake decorated with vanilla butter-cream. The decoration comes from Hobby Craft. I found these tiny carnival masques by accident few months ago when looking for something else but bought them to make these cupcakes in February 🙂

Since I’m talking about Venice and our holiday let me show you some pictures we took there.

Those beautiful mascques:

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Simply beautiful:

Image

The pizza I couldn’t finish at the restaurant:

Image

Leave a Reply

