Apple Cupcakes with apple shaped cookies

Image

Apples again! Because it’s autumn and we have lots of apples in the garden, actually half of the garden is full with apples which are falling down the apple tree.

Image

My daughter and I made the apple cookies in advance and kept them in an airtight plastic box. Few days later when I had the cupcakes ready, I got out the cookies and iced them with writing icing. You can see that the cookies are not exactly the same  -that’s because I don’t have an apple shaped cookie cutter, so I used a tooth pick and a knife to draw and cut out the apples.

Image

Leave a Reply

