Mini Wedding Cakes

Image

There is no actual wedding really, I just had leftover cupcakes and turned them to mini cakes just to please my creativity and curiosity to see if I can do it.

I crumbled the plain cupcakes without any icing on top (5 or 6 I think), stir some cream in to make it a dough, then rolled it out with a rolling pin, cut out in three different sizes and put it in the fridge for a day or so.

Image

Next step was that I covered the mini cakes with marzipan, then again Stacked them together to make 3 tiers.

After this I painted on them with Dusky Liliac edible lustre from Sugarflair. I cut out few little flowers and dusted them too.

Image

Leave a Reply

