Madeira cakes

Image

Last week I’ve bought some Madeira cakes to try out something. I cut these two little portions out with a round cutter, I soaked the cakes with Rum and filled with some Nutella. It came out nice. But the main reason for doing this was to make the cake little less boring taste-wise. I wanted to try out this decoration, to cover the little cakes and didn’t want to just use a plain sponge. For decorating first I covered it with a layer of marzipan and then with the sugar paste.

Leave a Reply

